: ZKM :: Artikel :: Events 03 | 2014 :: Quantum Leaps XVIII


Events 03 | 2014

Sat−Sun, March 15−16, 2014

The Internationale Ensemble Modern Akademie (IEMA) as Guest at the ZKM

ZKM_Cube, each 8 p.m., admission each 9/6 € [Online Tickets]

Information auf Deutsch
The IEMA Ensemble

The spring edition of QUANTUM LEAPS, by International Ensemble Modern Akademie (IEMA), focusses on a program of chamber music with new works by young artists, as well as classics of contemporary music.

The eighteenth edition presents a premier of a piece by Diego Ramos Rodrigues, compositions by Pierre Boulez and George Crumb, as well as by Karlheinz Stockhausen’s "Pole" as a central work with sound direction.

In its International Ensemble Modern Akademie (IEMA), the Frankfurt Ensemble Modern − one of the world's most outstanding ensembles of contemporary music − offers young musicians and composers the opportunity to acquire important experiences for their later careers under the guidance of professionals.
In its long-standing cooperation with the IEMA, the ZKM | Institute for Music and Acoustics fulfills its responsibility for promoting and presenting young musicians, and provides a platform for the creation of tomorrow's music.

Sat, March 15, 2014
8 p.m., ZKM_Cube
Samir Odeh-Tamimi: Ja-Nári (2003) 6'
Mark André: asche (2004/05) 10'
Karlheinz Stockhausen: Pole für 2 (hier: Klarinette und Posaune, Klangregie) (1970) 20'
Pierre Boulez: Dérive 1 (1924/35) 7'
Matthias Pintscher: Janusgesicht (2001) 10'
Diego Ramos Rodriguez: Group picture / Trio (2014, UA) 20'

Sun, March 16, 2014
8 p.m., ZKM_Cube
Steingrimur Rohloff: SCHTAGEDEDONG (2010) 7'
George Aperghis: Quatre pieces fébriles (1994/95) 16'
George Crumb: Vox Balaenae (1972) 18'
Saed Haddad: Le Contredésir (2004) 14'
Nikos Skalkottas: Concertino für Trompete und Klavier (1941–43) 6'
Charles Wuorinen: Trombone Trio (1985) 8'

The IEMA Ensemble
Margarita Timoshin: Flute
Chiara Percivati: Clarinet
Clemens Gottschling: Horn
Tom Poulson: Trumpet
Antonio Jimenez Marin: Trombone
Gille Grimaitre: Piano
Galdric Subirana: Drums
Kyung Won Lee: Viola/Violin
Kitajima: Violoncello

Guest Laura Endres: Sound Direction

- subject to change -

photo: IEMA Ensemble 2013/2014, © Internationale Ensemble Modern Akademie (IEMA)


© 2018 ZKM | Zentrum für Kunst und Medientechnologie Karlsruhe :: Impressum/Web Site Credits