: ZKM :: Artikel :: Events 11 | 2009 :: Giga-Hertz-Prize/Walter-Fink-PrizeAward


Events 11 | 2009

Fri–Sat, 27–28 November 2009
Giga-Hertz-Prize 2009

Concerts and award ceremony at the ZKM | Karlsruhe
Patron Giga-Hertz-Prize: Günther H. Oettinger, Prime Minister of the State of Baden-Württemberg

Information auf Deutsch

The ZKM will be awarding the Giga-Hertz-Prize for Electronic Music together with the EXPERIMENTALSTUDIO of the SWR. The prize sum of € 15 000 is to be awarded a composer for his life work; four prizes for production are each endowed with € 8 000. The jury 2009 comprises artistic directors of the participating studios: Ludger Brümmer (ZKM | Institute for Music and Acoustics), Detlef Heusinger (EXPERIMENTALSTUDIO of the SWR Freiburg), Vinko Globokar (composer and interpreter), Frank Kämpfer (editor for Deutschlandradio), Armin Köhler (chief editor for New Music at the SWR), Peter Weibel (Chairman of the ZKM | Karlsruhe) as well as Trevor Wishart (composer, awarded the Giga-Hertz Prize 2008)

Walter-Fink-Prize of the ZKM
Performance and award ceremony at the ZKM | Karlsruhe

Furthermore, in 2009 the Walter-Fink-Prize for Dance, Electronic Music and Media of the ZKM will be awarded for the first time. The production prize for the technical and innovative connection of choreography and sound amounts to € 10 000 and is directed at teams made up of composers, choreographers, dancers and stage designers. The prize benefactor is the patron of music Walter Fink. The jury was constituted of Norbert Beilharz (director and actor), Ludger Brümmer (ZKM | Institute for Music and Acoustics), Walter and Renate Fink (prize benefactors) and Achim Heidenreich (ZKM | Institute for Music and Acoustics / HfG Karlsruhe).


Friday, 27 November 2009

8 p.m. in the ZKM_Media Theater, admission € 9/6
Concert by the EXPERIMENTALSTUDIO of the SWR Freiburg
Among others Luigi Nono "La Lontananza Nostalgica Utopica Futura" for solo violin and electronics (1988–1989)
Violin: Melise Mellinger, live-electroncal realisation: EXPERIMENTALSTUDIO of the SWR, Director of sound: André Richard, Reinhold Braig

Saturday, 28 November 2009

7 p.m. at the ZKM_Media Theater, free admission
Award of the Giga-Hertz-Prizes 2009

8 p.m. at the ZKM_Foyer
Award of the Walter-Fink-Prizes of the ZKM
with a performance by the prize winners

after the awards in the ZKM_Cube, free admission
Prize Winner Concert
Among others with premier performances of the Giga-Hertz Production Prize 2008 by Natasha Barrett and Åke Parmerud

Further informationen: www.giga-hertz.de, www.fink-preis.de


© 2017 ZKM | Zentrum für Kunst und Medientechnologie Karlsruhe :: Impressum/Web Site Credits