: ZKM :: Artikel :: Events 01|2005 Omega


ZKM_Events :: January 2005

»...se sont penchés dessus« New music and dance

Compositions by Reudenbach, Staude (UA), Feldmann and Asmus (UA) Choreography by Hernandez, ensemble omega, tHEL danse

Sunday, 23 January 2005, 20.00
ZKM Cube, 5/3

[-> Information auf Deutsch]

Given that movement is indispensable for the playing of music and that dancing is impossible without sound, this concert project combines contemporary music and dance to produce a performance in which the focus is on movement.

It revolves around the premiere of »Dance Music V« by Bernd Asmus, in which instrumental and live electronic music, the motions of the instrumentalists and the motions of the dancers are closely intertwined, thereby creating a link between the choreography and the composition.
The programme is supplemented by works composed by Reudenbach, Staude and Feldmann, who use different aspects to examine the communicability of music through movement in inner-musical terms.


© 2017 ZKM | Zentrum für Kunst und Medientechnologie Karlsruhe :: Impressum/Web Site Credits